Festival Fireworks

I'd been looking forward to doing this for ages, since I got my first decent fireworks shots last year in fact. Bag was back, everything was planned and off I went. Hadn't felt too good all day but figured that a bit of fresh air would do me the world of good. Got to Blackford about 8.15, parked no problem and got up onto the hill, busier than last year for sure. Set up the D90 and the D70 only for the D70 to pack in minutes before the start. Lasted till around half 9 then couldn't stand it any longer, had to go. Fireworks to be fair had been mainly crap, the wind was ruining the shots and I felt like utter shite. Docs tomorrow I think. Mixed bag of results, nothing a good as last year so this is as good as it gets.

Just another quick note, sad to see a lot of the scum element on Blackford this year, drinking and fighting going on rather than watching the castle. Sad that these morons always look to spoil these things for everybody else. Will be looking for a new location next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.