FirehorseMia

By FirehorseMia

Coptic Church Now

Very tired... too tired to stitch this panorama together properly.

House now cleaner than it was before the quake ;-)

I was tempted to call this blip "act of god", but that would be really too flippant at a time like this.

Here are my previous blips of this dear little church in the middle of my community: at night and at dawn.

It will have to be demolished - I just hope they are allowed to save some of their altarpiece. I had been planning to blip it at some stage....

This screen grab at the beginning of the video is of my local shops only a block away. So many friends have lost their businesses - our homes have fared better though. All our old brick buildings have fallen, but the wooden houses remain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.