Moments

By togrrrl

Passing time at Ikea

It's a good thing this is a long weekend because so far most of the weekend has been consumed with housework. Mostly sorting and organizing paper, fabric and years of accumulated electronic equipment. Admittedly it's great to get through the backlog but I need a break! Hopefully tomorrow will be more fun!

All of a sudden the weather has changed from a wonderfully hot and humid work week to a gray, blustery fall weekend. I was thrilled to see sunlight shining on the parking lot at IKEA and just about the most fun I had all day was taking goofy self portraits of my shadow.

These are my legs. I did a lot of hand shadows too but it's hard to make a flying bird or hopping rabbit with one hand on the camera.

I might be getting a reputation for being quite strange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.