Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

How much is that doggy in the window?

Not such a waggily tail today, I'm afraid. It's been constant rain and wind today, and not much else for Dimairt to do but watch me do housework.

I felt that he had a bit of the "Grand Old Man" look about him today. He stays absolutely still when he looks out of the window like this, and then - WOOF! He is like a black and white blur out of the livingroom, through the kitchen, and out through the dog flap. This is usually a sign that there is one of the following: 1. A poor, unsuspecting tourist on a bike. 2. One of my neighbours with dog or 3. The postman.

One minute later, he trots back in, quite proud of himself, to take up his watch again - soaking wet, of course. Oh well, the cushions wash.....

I've taken a shot like this once or twice before. What the hell - here's the third one!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.