Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Painting.

Finally finished! It hasn't actually photographed very well because you can't see a lot of the more subtle bits - honestly there are some! I know I do a lot of really bright stuff, and this is certainly that, but some of the lighter, less vibrant bits have been a wee bit lost here.

This painting has been a pain in my neck for quite some time. I liked the fields and didn't want to change them too much but it's had any number of different and reworked skies before I hit upon this one by accident. I kept doing bits to it then hiding it away again in frustation until I was ready to continue. It was very nearly gesso-ed over or even binned a few times. However, I'm glad I stuck with it in the end because my brother and his girlfriend saw it at the weekend and want to buy it for their new flat. Yay!
Please take it, I no longer want to see it.

Back in Edinburgh now, just off the train and ready for a nice afternoon snooze. I'm all aches and pains so I'm going to painkiller up and hopefully drift off for a couple of hours. Heres hoping I wake up revitilised and crick-in-neck free :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.