Gifts of Grace

By grace

Charles

Our future king was gracing an Eco exhibition at Central Station in Glasgow when I got off the train. I thought I better Blip him as a Bliparazzi, but hanging out at the scene for half an hour you had to admire him for dealing with such a scrum eveywhere he goes. He seemed utterly charming, and I've got a secret soft spot for him.

I managed to cut off the top of his head only because I was trying to be all clever and catch his arch enemy Nicholas Witchell in the background. NW turned to do his piece to camera just as I got this cheerful shot of Charles - that's Witchell's sandy coloured head just behind. Best laid plans etc, but then I never planned on bumping into Prince Charles and his entourage or on hearing the outstanding Hillhead High School band belting out some jazz funk tunes for the occasion. Grins and tapping toes all around the station, great stuff.

Rare for me, I have backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.