an image of teamdel

By teamdel

If your in trouble, and you need help then call..

Had a mad day today, woke up early as usual for work feeling dreadful but dragged my self to the train and into the office.

After a couple of hours my wife called as she was really not well, she had got toddler to nursery but was still not well enough to look after baby so I jumped on my trusty steed (Mountain bike) and pedalled to the train as fast as my fat legs would let me.

On the short cycle home from the station I spotted this car and thought it would make a good blip.

I then spent the next 5 hours holding, playing with and singing Johnny Cash songs to the baby whilst trying to reply to work emails and get some other important bits done.

I felt terrible having to wake my wife to feed baby ever few hours but I am not equipped to cater for that need.

Anyway the walk to pick up toddler from nursery gave me the opportunity to see if the car was still there to be blipped and it was.

Clearly it there was a major incident going on for the Geek Squad to be there for so long. I can only presume someone had a disaster with a server, a dodgy broadband connection or had lost a spiderman number 11 comic.

Ironically I was wearing the most geeky t-shirt I own (which I bought as a joke because of my work) when I blipped this. It is black with the words "There is no feeling greater than downloading data".

And so it was that maybe the passers by thought that maybe I was taking a picture of my pride and joy and that maybe I was indeed SuperGeek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.