Running out of steam

<emergency blip>

After three days flat out with babyweddingbabyhangoverbabydrivingrelativesbabydrivingwork I think I've finally caught up with my photos.

When I was a wee boy my folks helped me build a gigantic train set in our loft. That has long gone (with the house when it was sold), but my mum surprised me with a box of the trains and carriages.

This one was my favourite engine. Not because it was fanciest or strongest or biggest, but because it was a nippy wee bugger.

Quite nostalgic ... and might be worth something on ebay. Anyone know?

</emergency blip>

Backblips:

Had a great weekend at the wedding of some good friends and then stopped of to meet my newest cousin/nephew on the way home yesterday. Check 'em out if you get the chance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.