Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

"Oh no, please" I asked quietly, as Gopher Turtle gave me that I'm going to go inside now until you leave look.

"I just locked my keys and telephone in the car, because I was so happy to see you!" I told him.

"Really?" he asked, looking a bit more interested. "We never forget things, because we don't rush around."

"Well, you would rush too, if you saw someone as wonderful as yourself walking about" I replied.

"I guess I could pose for you if you promise to put me on your blip today. Be sure and get me on my good side" he said flashing me a great smile. "And good luck getting home. You should really consider carrying yours on your back, then you would already be there."

I thanked him for our visit and went blipping my way around the newly sprung up neighborhood until I found a kind soul with a cell phone.

Thanks for the key drop off, Mom!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.