Scintilla

By scintilla

Old Geezer

Nothing makes you feel older than having horrible back pain. I injured it a couple of weeks ago cleaning leaves out of the gutters. It was slowly getting better, but this morning I had a sudden relapse on shifting weight while bending over to pick up some socks (redistributed through the house by Daisy). So I've cancelled all obligations today and I'm catching up on reading and recorded TV on beer and T3. I hate doctors and don't bother with them when it comes to back pain. This is a familiar type injury for me and is slow going but self limiting. The irony is that Mr Sun came out today and no doubt there were good blip opportunities outside. For me it's an inside blip day. Here's another indoor shot of Cosmo. I didn't make him my blip today because I think Calico may be blipping him. This is a rare shot of our beasts (Abby, Cosmo, and Amy) sharing the same space without fighting, hissing, or spitting at each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.