occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

No. I'm Right.

I am kind of surprised how many times I actually had to use this card this past weekend. People know by now, right? You'd think so. Especially you, MC.


5 things:
1. This card. Thank you, Elle. It was a birthday gift. I am pretty sure Elle and MC had the following conversation:
- "What do you think Liz would want for her birthday?"**
- "Well... she does like to be right all the time..."

2. Sleeping in. It felt glorious. I slept so long and so deeply. I can't remember the last time when I was able to actually sleep in like I did today. Thank you, Lord.
3. Stumptown's El Salvador Kilimanjaro. Had a lovely cup of freshly roasted coffee this morning/afternoon. Definitely helped me get into the mood to read for Biochem.
4. My heating pad that I currently have strapped to my body. It has ties.. so I've tied it around my chest. That means that I am also tied to the wall.. hope nothing catches on fire and I don't have to move suddenly any time soon.
5. Had a nice chat with my mom today. I might be a little homesick. I miss my family.
Bonus:
6. Some things have been sent in the mail today... some special gals will be getting some surprises. That makes me really happy.

Backblips:
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

**MC was apparently not involved in that conversation like she said she was... trickster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.