Shades Of Life

By wrenoir

Muse's Matt in Motion

I went to see Muse tonight at the Lancashire County Cricket Ground in Manchester.

I am not as gig-experienced as I would like to be but I do love Muse - they win several awards for live performance and rightly so.

I first saw them in Manchester in 2006, a last minute decision based on a recent recommendation by a colleague who had observed other music I liked that was similar and who was on a one man mission to convert the world to his Muse religion!!

I got quite into them after this and caught them at Wembley in 2007 then the V fest in 2008. I had booked to see them in Liverpool last year but as Paloma was so teensy I bottled it and sold them to a chum.

It was an amazing gig, great energy, a few 'wow' moments including what felt like the worlds biggest party popper had gone off, giant eyeballs and a light up suit that made Bellamy look part Joseph, part Dalek.

I sang my socks off and jumped along almost organically with my fellow fans - I love the unity of a crowd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.