My Angle

By myangle

Noosa River

1/640th sec, f8, 400ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D

It is amazing how differently I look at things when I am on holiday. We arrived in Noosa late morning and met up with our friends Kathie, Brad and their 14 month old daughter Olivia. The apartment for the weekend was spacious enough and the complex had a pool, spa as well as a sauna. It wasn't long before I went to the fridge and cracked my first beer. The first of many.

Brad and I went and did some fishing mid afternoon which was accompanied by more beer consumption. I was well past the point where I could legally drive a car so my blip options were limited. I went back down to the river bank late aftenoon and shot a few images of a storm coming in as well as this one. I felt torn that I wasn't trying for a knockout blip, but there is more to a weekend away than taking photos.

We all went to the Tewantin RSL for dinner and I had an excellent steak (very rare, no sauce). Brad and I played the pokies and I got steadily more blotto. The courtesy bus poured us out at the apartment around 11pm. Everyone else went to bed but I stayed up and watched The Matrix which I haven't seen for a while.

It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.