Clark Tales

By cclark

Mal Maison....I Wish!

Tonight I went out for dinner with a great friend - and monday was half price night in the restaurant so there was nothing to complain about! Great conversation, food and fantastic service, I almost blipped the waiter in homage!

For the rest of the night we adventure around Auld Reekie looking for a vantage point to get a good night time blip. I had forgotted to bring my recently acquired tripod but managed to find some places to rest camera as a substitute.

By 11ish we'd found our blips and stayed seated perched on the top of a hill, shooting the breeze with with some T to chill with. What a perfect night it was.

The blip I chose was one taken down by the shore of the malmaison hotel in letih taken from a spot near the quay I never knew existed (but will go back to for the bistro to the right of the photo) But got great shots looking down from the mound too, but really needed the tripod for that so may have to go back one night, more prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.