Project Oranjer

By oranjer

Get your head in the game!

New camera arrived today and I'm very pleased! Just a few snaps of The Boy dancing like a mad yin during High School Musical's Get your head in the game. He sure was having a lot of fun. lainie took pictures at the same time with the old camera. I'd like to say you can see the clear superiority of the new camera but for a few things. 1. I was sitting elsewhere in the room and as a result had better light. 2. I hadn't set the new camera to RAW and have messed with contrast and saturation in PSE. and 3. I may draw attention to lainie's better photography. So I won't mention it for now and maybe do some kind of comparison pics at a later date.

Speaking of not setting it to RAW, I'm waiting for a new 16GB card to arrive and have stolen a 1GB card from the compact camera. It's SD only so my old CFs are no use (and I'm going to miss CF). I was pleased that it was telling me it could still take over 100 photos - that was the trigger for me realising that it wasn't set to RAW. When I switched it onto RAW... 29 photos. I hope that 16GB card arrives soon. And then I'm probably going to want to get a few spares!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.