The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Sunset #1

I took a number of potential blips while I was in Devizes this afternoon. A cat came over to a brick wall close to me and actually asked me to take his picture. I did, but in deference to those nominating for Unstaged who have by now become desensitized to moggy charms, I desisted uploading it. I also opted out of a pair kayaking on the Kennet and Avon because it was another canal picture (I swear the canal is following me). A swan close-up, some moorhen chicks and a forgotten plastic Marilyn also lost out.

There were magnificent clouds all afternoon, and I pulled onto a byway off the road back from Bishops Cannings overlooking Calne and Cherhill to capture them, along with this sunset, my first after 163 entries, on the way home.

I utilized the K-x's post-image filters to add a so-called "HDR" effect but otherwise the image is unaltered apart from some minor contrast/brightness tweaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.