dailykeith

By dailykeith

Spaced out

Now, I don't want this to become dailymoan, rather than dailykeith.

I had something nice and positive in mind for today after yesterday's traffic gripes, but a particular opportunity presented itself. And with Blipfoto, you have to use it the day you see it.

The car park at the station I use is a busy one and it can be a job finding a space if you arrive at certain times.

So it doesn't exactly go down too well when a car hogs two spaces.

I think what really annoys me is the driver's complete lack of consideration for other people.

The situation pictured is not unusual at this station, and I have seen angry notes on windscreens in the past.

I know that fines are levied in some places for this kind of thing. It couldn't come soon enough here.

* Footnote to yesterday: Set off 15 minutes earlier, arrived in just over 20 minutes, half an hour to kill before the train. Frustrating, but at least I got there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.