Jeff Mezera - Project 365

By jeffmezera

Day 250 of 365

I usually don't end end up giving my mistakes a second look, but this one I thought warranted some recognition.

With it being extremely windy outside today, I had just opened up the house to let the breeze through when I noticed this bee clinging for life on the window as the wind blew it out. I quickly pulled out the cam, put on the extension tubes and lens managed to snap off 3 close up shots before the sucker blew away.

It wasn't until I pulled down the photo that I realized I still had the camera set from the previous nights shooting. The resulting photo was WAY over-exposed. Right before I was ready to hit the delete button, I decided to play around with settings in Lightroom. End result actually turned out pretty neat and really added to the menicing mood of the shot. Goes to show you, even mistakes can turn into something completely different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.