With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Emin and I'm out

Big it and you'll find blood stains and all.

O.k., just from where they took the final drip line out. I'd just got changed into civvies too.

Anyway, I'm finally at home after a thrilling 30 second visit from the surgeon and three sheets of paper to explain the original problem (one sheet), the procedure (one sheet) a rather nice X ray of my new nuts and bolts (half a page) and the after care, (a list of some drugs). I know, surgeons are super heroes and differrent rules apply to them about being actually able to talk to their patients. Oh well, I am starting to move much better as long as I've had a slow build up to it and I can get up the stairs, thank God. And my surgeon.

I'll repeat the fact that I am truly, truly grateful for all the medical attention I've had, the modern techniques and anaesthetics and medication and extremely kind, caring people I've met. There are thousands of people on waiting lists for this operation and I've been a lucky one.

Just to update the situation on Antonia from yesterday's blip, I'm pleased to say she is having proper convalescent care now, and rang to tell me she'd had a bath, they'd washed her hair and she was sitting on a terrace enjoying the view. Hurrah

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.