Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Potato harvesting

Today I started working at seven 'o clock in the morning. I don't usually start working that early, but in the afternoon Nienke and Inge were going to visit Ingo, Sibrich, Jiska and Silvana on the potato farm in Westeremden. It's time for the potato harvest and Ingo promised Nienke and Inge they could come and see how that is done. Grandma Zwaan brought Nienke and Inge to Westeremden and I drove there directly from work.

It was a grey day with lots of wind and some rain, but the girls didn't mind. They had a great time and here we see Sibrich, Jiska, Silvana, Nienke and Inge digging out a single potato plant to see how many potatoes had grown. There were 23 if I remember correctly.

I had a hard time choosing the image for my blip today. Really wanted to have an image that directly relates to our visit but I took some other nice shots too. So here's a selection of near-blips for you to enjoy as well:

* Watching the unloading of another batch of potatoes
* Empty crates waiting to be filled
* Running around on the field
* Nienke climbing a small hill

Now I'll be off to my parent's place to help them set up their home computer network. Have a great evening all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.