The life of wood-e

By woode

last bike standing...

Instead of doing all those things that you are supposed to do on an autumn Sunday, like go for a walk, feed the ducks or burn leaves, I spent most of it in the University library.

The full impact of doing a part-time Masters always seems to hit home on Sundays, as I have to leave the family behind and 'hit the books'. Today was Team Development and a Team Contract and SWOT. Oh the joys!

Anyway by the time we had finished dealing with the cultural barriers and language needs, it was dark, despite the clocks going back.

My decision to cycle started to look slightly foolhardy, as it was wet (in the library I never seem to be too aware of the weather outside) and very definitely dark.

But no alternative, and a deadline of 30 minutes to make it home for roast dinner. 24 minutes and 35 seconds later I was at my front door. Having done the 9.56 km at an average speed of 23.4 kmph and having got up to 52.3 kmph at some point. Probably just as I shot past the speed camera.

Home now, happy, all in one peice, but knackered, and ready to adopt a Don Quixote approach and charge the windmills of a new week,

Happy blipping,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.