Town Fox

By TownFox

Sage & Squab

Haven;t blipped for a few days. was at a friends wedding over the weekend & away from PC connection, then decorating & work got in the way, Hopefully will get back into the swing of things.

On the way home a neighbour pointed out this squab (baby pigeon) on the stair well, her dog had just nudged him. I took him up to my flat, so the local troublemakers didn't get their hands, or more likely, their boots, on him.

Upon RSPCA advice, I put him out the front of my flat, near where he was found, in a flower trough I have growing Sage. I could hear him 'squeek' ever now & again and think his parents may have flown down, as I could hear and adult bird, but couldn't see him.

Hopefully, by the morning, they will have feed him & he may have dried out & flown home, if not, and he goes down hill, I may be at the local wildlife center tomorrow. I may have a baby pigeon in among my sage for the next few weeks.

At least he is out of the dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.