One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Luca's birthday (part 2) and end. Please God

First of all thanks a lot for all your birthday wishes 2 days ago.
I'm a bit embarrassed that a birthday picture made it to the Spotlight page. I mean, it must have prevented a kitten from making it to the coveted spot, and that's a big loss for everyone.
I am posting this collage just for myself, and Mrs Raheny, and Pepe Michael. To remember the whirlwind of shrieks and laughter and sweat and screams and overheating 7 year olds.
The N zone. N for No shaggiN way, Never agaiN No thaNk you.
No, not really. The kids had a magic time. As a 7 year old I would have utterly loved it. I would have been sweating there with them, from the action, and the laughter, and the running, and the pushing, and the pulling.
Instead I was there sweating. From the stress. Of seeing one of them getting injured (no injuries to report at the end of the day). Or the stress of losing Finnzy-Bob (I did lose him, but only towards the very end, and for no more than 3 minutes but still it was scary and I produced a few more liters of sweat during those 3 minutes).
And I still managed to clock in my 7.5 hours of working from home.

I'm wrecked.

I'm glad that Luca had a brilliant 7th birthday. I think he may have reached a peak this year. It can only be downhill from now on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.