TrishaR

By TrishaR

Four Years Later . . .

Fourth wedding anniversary today. Had this daft thought that I would surprise my husband by waltzing down the stair in my wedding dress. He did get a surprise, probably that it still fitted me! Although it's not sitting as well on the bust area I'm afraid:( so coverd it up here with the matching shawl.

The actual wedding day was all that I had hoped for, attended only by close friends and family, in the most beautiful of surroundings, made perfect too by the sun which shone all day, not bad for September. The whole event was outdoors - ceremony and reception, sitting at tables in the gardens of Arnott Tower, now a private house.

One important person was missing, that was my dear old dad, who died 4 years previously but I know for sure that he would have be been so happy in his own quiet way, watching us with that wee smile and love shining from his eyes. Miss him . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.