Wowness continued - Iguazu Falls

Anyone who knows me, knows that I can't make choices. Consequently, choosing a picture for this day was difficult. Life is full of choices, especially lately. Where to go, when to go, what to do. Good choices though and I'm sure I will enjoy the outcomes whatever I choose.

We woke up early to go to the Argentine side of the Iguazu falls when the park opens at 8. The 'tranquilidad' of Uruguay continued as we were walking to Garganta del Diablo. Most people take the train, that's why. Seeing this part of the Iguazu Falls was breathtaking! Wow!

After the garganta del diablo we went on an ecological boat trip. Nice to relax and to see lots of water but no gigantic waterfalls. Calm and relaxed, we continued our beautiful journey at the upper and lower circuits. Our next boat-trip would be a little bit different than the first one. Wet! Really wet! Lot of fun though and I would recommend to do it. Just make sure you have dry cloathes with you. As we didn't, we went to the beach at San Martin Island. There we dried up and I got my first sunburn in Argentina. Not that bad though.

We continued walking among the amazing waterfalls and on the Island is where I took this shot. After that we were really hungry and got some food, finally! Afterwards we went again to the Garganta del Diablo but unfortunately now there were more people...

Around 7 we catched the bus back to Buenos Aires, another long bus-journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.