Photo a day for 2010

By kusasi

Professor Yaffle

Fiddlesticks and Flapdoodle! Well if you don't know who this legendary intellectual is, then you're either too young, or you didn't grow up on this island. But unfortunately this model of my childhood favourite (and friend of Bagpuss) Professor Yaffle didn't survive the house move. In fact it didn't even survive those weeks in the early part of this year, when out of my sight all my possessions were moved and packed into boxes or banished to the garage, as he was found there somewhat damaged, not looking such a proud carved wooden bookend, and in possession of at least one fewer than the standard number of feet for the average common or garden woodpecker.

Or, so I thought. He's made the journey with me, and just yesterday I came home to find him fixed and good as new. Thank you Claire, your thoughtfulness and skill has made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.