antony's journal

By mrameek

Long Lunch

Another busy day in the office, however managed to find time for a lunch break today. Celebrating a particularly valuable deal for our company.

We went to an Italian restaurant in Walton called Zio's. Very nice it was too. Would recommend if you are ever in town.

The photo was taken with my mobile phone and is of my boss enjoying a well earned glass of Italian white wine.

At the other end of the spectrum was my experience this evening. I was taken out to my first Lebanese restaurant (in Watford). The food was dire, and the first time i think that I have ever been left really not knowing what i was truly eating.

Also 4 times the waiting staff got the food orders wrong, bringing dishes in error. I would not of minded but we were the only table in there. Will not be going back to Cafe Mezze in a hurry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.