A Pic is Worth a 1000 Words.

By AgrawalKrish

Security Issues

One of my friends too lost his iPhone4 yesterday.

Before loss of mine I never thought about security of the data "I was storing in it" but after I lost it, figured out what all information I'd stored in it & it scared me. All the Contact Information + Personal NOTES + Emails (Auto login to save time on hand held device) + All Social Network logons. One good thing: I did have KEY-GUARD LOCK on to prevent unauthorized access to the phone. But I know many folks don't even have the primary KEY-GUARD LOCK on their smart phones.

I didn't sign up for Mobile Me because it costs extra bucks, so couldn't do anything about the sensitive data I had in my Phone, except believing that either it's destroyed or KEY-GUARD LOCK is so secure that person must have RESET it to Factory settings before he can use it.

Urge to all the smart phone users to must have a key-guard code to avoid unauthorized access to your phone.

Blipped FOB keys are called RSA Secure ID.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.