stingdingsjournal

By stingdingsbook

fisherman at sunset by doggie d

i dedicate this blip to Herr Klantz, who inspired me to push the envelope in taking a different point of view. accordingly, I tied my camera to a luggage cart at about knee height and took it for a walk on the beach at east humber, as if it were my doggie (d, for canon 10d). my doggie was set at iso200, aperture priority, 5.6 and whatever speed came up.

if i thought doggie d had a view of something interesting, i clicked away on the remote cord.

at first he looked at the bottom of trees and hydrants, rocks, and places other dogs might have marked. once he looked up a bit as i leaned him against my leg and i clicked. this image of a guy in a red jumpsuit fishing is what we captured, totally at random.

doggie d's ability to focus is still in the training stage so i had to give the shot a dash of watercolor filter. oh, yeah, and it needed a bit of a crop. i can't help it if he looks at things a bit crooked. that's it for now. thanks again, hk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.