Shades Of Life

By wrenoir

Mixed Day

Weatherwise, it has been a mixed day as you can see.

It started off bright enough to hang out your laundry with confidence, then a thunderstorm charged across the sky, huffing and grumbling and striking futile lightning which is much more effective against the night sky.

As the storm passed, the sun broke through blue, yet cloudy skies with such conviction that you needed to check the still wet pavement to be sure it had indeed rained.

It was a mixed day for me too. My first morn without three girlies at home (I've holidayed with #1 & #2 separately to #3 and vice versa but as I was away it was less marked). N still away and not set to return until Wednesday lunchtime and P's first day in nursery.

I liked the lack of pram restriction but had to force myself to wait until a reasonable time to pick her up (where I learned she had been as good as can be, natch).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.