Goals

One of my goals is to take my domestic talents to a whole new level. I want to have those magazine-worthy household spaces, where the normally shoved away and forgotten places like pantries, linen closests, and under the sink are actually all white, clean, organized and everything is in pretty glass jars. Without tons of time and money you can't transform those spaces all at once, over night. But slowly and surely I plan on transforming them...even if I have to do it one pretty glass jar at a time.

I've been making all my own homemade cleaning products for almost a year now and I love them, love doing it, and will never go back to the chemically store-bought ways. Today I made my patented (not really) super awesome sink scrub. (It works on everything actually, it's like homemade Softscrub.) And to top it off, I put it in a pretty glass jar to keep under my sink. I hope that reaching for this very real, solid, clean jar every time I have to scrub my sink will provide more satisfaction that grabbing a plastic bottle of Softscrub, where the label is all gross and peeling from getting wet, turning it upside down and waiting for the gunk to come to the opening with that horrible "ptttsbbbbs" squeezing noise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.