New Television Set

I suspect for most folks getting a new TV set is not a very big deal, but for my wife and I it is. We've been married 15 years, and for the entire time we have had one set, which she got over 25 years ago (she acquired it free from a bank when she opened an account there--back in the days when banks were so generous :)

The picture quality is wonderful! You can see the old set here, and at the same time get a bit of an idea of the progress we've made in packing for moving. Our moving date has been moved back a week, so we thought we'd take the plunge in time to watch the last few days of the U.S. Tennis Open with the better picture quality. (And the cable company will be able it connect it properly when we do move.)

Edit: I should probably confess that I blipped this during a replay (carefully timed, of course :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.