Trying memories

Wonderful sky this morning and stunning light, did not capture it very well. Juno and I had a pleasant stroll with some company.

I have been mulling over a wee project, History of My life in 100 blips. When I was at a coaching course I looked across the rugby fields that I used to play.

So this is the first one, not in any order and they will be of different significance to me.

I attended the local school which was mostly football orientated. In year 1 Mr Mackay came into a class and asked what I was doing on Saturday, 'Nothing', fine you are playing rugby, I had never played it before. A turning point, I started playing rugby and loved it. Eventually played in the young set up at the local club and stayed playing until I was 30.

I loved Meggetland and I have such fond memories of all the games, friends and experiences. Youth rugby kept me out of trouble and widened my friendships.

Most of my school fellow rugby players will probably remember me for running off the pitch to get the train numbers as they pasted by.

I did not think I would get so emotional thinking about these simple pitches, but the memories are just so good.

So this is No 1 is history of ecodad in 100 blips. It will be random and when the moment captures me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.