FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Dragon Boy

My first daylight Urban Portrait!

I think it may be time to enlist the help of other models - as photogenic as Mathew is, people must be getting bored of him by now!

I saw these mesh-type thingies outside the Red Dragon centre in Cardiff Bay yesterday, when we went to take last night's blips - I'd forgotten they existed, but when I saw them again I thought they'd make an excellent background. They worked better in my head than they do in real life, but never mind.

I was quite excited about doing a daytime U/P - think it's been a while since I did any form of daytime blip - but I didn't get the light I wanted, think we were just a little too late which led to this being a bit flat. There's a nice one I took with the flash, but as the whole point of my U/P project was to use available light, i resisted posting it. I may add it to flickr later, but leave it out of the set.

Today was good... did some nominating for Unstaged before it closed at 12:00 - hope I didn't miss the best pic I've ever seen, but I guess I'll never know. Then I tidied kitchen a bit, did loads of washing, sorted out the clean stuff, cleaned the oven. We got the train into town and went to TGI Friday's - ordered loads of starters and skipped the mains, then walked all the way home (it's a fair trek) via the Bay to take these.

~~Update~~

Hmmm... I had cropped this and decided I like the full version better. Now I see the thumbnail on Blip, it's more or less exactly how I'd cropped it... and I really like it? Grrrrr... gonna leave it be though.

Also, added the other one to flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.