Travel Sweets

Excuse the nudity, all our clothes are packed! Here we are, all packed up, relaxing after a meal, with a drink, discussing what time we should set off for Skipton to collect our boat.

Due to drought we cannot take our chosen route so must head towards Leeds. I'm hoping it won't be industrial all the way but that is, after all, what the canals were built for.

Will we see ducks? I'll be worried if we don't!
Will we see swans? We should do.
Will we see herons? I hope it is quiet enough.
Will we see kingfishers? I really, really hope so!

I've enjoyed some experimentation this week, my first HDR blip on Sunday and my first stitched blip last night. Next week I hope to get a go with an L series, 100 - 400mm zoom lens lent to Chippy by another blipper.

A fun week is ahead!

Last year's blip was our holiday on the river Weaver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.