Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

The great unread

A lazy one tonight (again I'm afraid), ahead of a potentially difficult weekend, thinking about a themed blip for the Weekend Blip-Challenge. It's also my 200th blip tomorrow, and I've not thought of anything for that yet either.

Anyhoo, this is a pile of books that I've started and not finished.

I'm not sure if it's a common thing, but I regularly have a number of books on the go at any one time. Sometimes I read a lot and other times I can go for long periods not reading much at all.

Fortunately, after laying one down I can generally pick it up again, sometimes months or even years later without having to re-read too much, if any of the previous.

I'm back onto the Tom Holt from quite a few years ago - found it in the loft when I was doing the recent 'putting things up in the loft' splurge. This was one of a small number of things that found its way back down. I'm determined to finish it this time. A bit wacky, but funny, in a black humour, Tom Sharpe kind of way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.