Wayfarer

By wayfarer

Why I Hate My Job

I had too much fun yesterday - now it's payback time.
This is the Hancock Tower in Boston. I love this building and have photographed it many times, pre-Blip. Today I had few minutes on our city tour to grab the shot. I knew the light was wrong but I took it anyway, thinking I'd get a better Blip later.
We arrived at the hotel where the porters took the cases to the rooms, only one case didn't make it. Two hours later and we are turning the hotel inside out trying to find it. Last time this happened, it took nearly twenty four hours to located the case. The hotel staff refuse to go into occupied rooms, so we have to wait until a guest comes back, finds an extra bag in their room and reports it. Hopefully.
The owners of the bag are quite sanguine about it at the moment, but it's not a nice thing to happen on holiday. They have gone out to dinner - if it isn't found by the time they return, we call the cops & file a report. It's gonna be a long night!
Moral of the story: never let hotel porters deliver your cases!

Edit: Four and a half hours later, we have the case. Hurrah! Okay, I love my job again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.