Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Pretty pink flowers!!

Today we were back at the hospital for more treatment for my son. It hasn't been a very good week for him, he has been very tired and has slept a lot, and he hasn't been eating very much either. So during his treatment he nodded off to sleep, so I took the opportunity to stroll around the hospital grounds, before I fell asleep as well.

Since last week all these beautiful bushes of flowers have come out producing an absolute riot of colour. They ranged from white to purple with three different types of pink.

I only wish I had the skills to have been able to produce these flowers in a collage. One day, though, one day!!

Since coming onto Blip I've learnt so much about using my computer, although I still find it hard to remember it all ( especially when I'm shown by the children. But it's easy mum, why don't you understand?

I always say to them - just imagine if I showed you a knitting pattern and then tried to show you how to knit, you wouldn't be able to get it straight away.

Anyway, I'm not yelling out for them as often as I was - secretly I think I may have impressed them just a tad.

The other good thing about blip, I've had to look up more plant names on Google just so I can put them on here. So I've also increased my gardening knowlege. Bonus!

But with these flowers I'm not sure what they are, I think they may be azaleas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.