Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Empress Hotel at night

I was wandering downtown this evening and decided to blend in with the tourists taking pictures. I wanted to see what they were taking pictures of and to experiment with some of the settings on my new camera. I guess I didn't look enough like a tourist as I had many people coming up and questioning me on places to either take picture or eat! lol It was an interesting evening. When it got a little darker I used my tripod to experiment with some long exposure shots. This long exposure capture is of the Empress Hotel from one of the docks in the Inner Harbour. I took this shot with an exposure of 15 seconds at f11 and was impressed with the richness of the reds and greens. I will have to try some more of these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.