On `Eid ul-Fitr

Today was the "Festival of Breaking Fast" or Eid ul-Fitr, a celebration which marks the end to Ramadan, one of the holiest months in the Islamic calendar.

It is a non-working holiday for most (except for the ones in call centers like me...oh, not self pitying here at all, wah!).
Anyway, I didn't catch the ceremony where the Islam faithful were gathered in prayer at the Melvin Jones Grandstand. What I witnessed instead was festive Burnham Park.

The usually empty bikers' lane were filled with kids and adults alike. The picnic grounds were graced by lovely and colorful Abayahs.

*Happy Eid ul-Fitr to all the Muslims! :)

**This wasn't the shot I was aiming for but the heat a while ago was quite unbearable for me.hehe, excuses. Also, I couldn't decide yet whether to post the colored one for a more celebratory mood. I'm such a big monochrome fan though that my judgement is impaired. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.