Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 2: Kunsthaus Tacheles, Berlin


I don't even have jet-lag. I guess its because my normal timezone is already +2 CET when I am in Hong Kong. LOL.

The weather is like crazy hot in Berlin. I think I was a bit heat stroke when I went to Schloss Charlottenburg this morning... (entry fees were so expensive and I didn't go in)

Places I've been to today: Kaiser-Wilhelm-Gedächtnis-Kirche, Europa Center, Eberswalder Strasse, Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz...etc. From west to east!

*Kunsthaus Tacheles is a building that self-organized collective of artists on Oranienburger Strasse (very close to my hostel and I randomly found it when I walked to S-Bahn station! and it's really a nice place)

P.S. I didn't even remember to watch the WM final. Until I went back to hostel seeing groups of people screaming outside. Oh espana got their 1st WM title. Congrats. And I can tell everyone that: Deutschland lost to the WM Champ once again. XD

(backblipped on 10th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.