Moments

By togrrrl

Balance

Things felt rather complicated today. Off kilter.

I had to question a friend's work and she got upset and I got upset back and lost perspective. It feels like a giant knot of emotion and hurt feelings that I have to untangle somehow.

Luckily it's Friday.. I spent quality time with my sister after work and enjoyed playing with manual focus, city lights and the sunset shining through construction barriers while she tried on yet more shoes. Why is it so hard to find comfortable shoes? That's even more complicated than trying to sort out hurt feelings :)

I will regain my balance over the weekend.

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful warm comments on my 300th yesterday. Being part of this community has changed my life so much for the better!

It's going to take a while to return all the comments but I will try! Have a great weekend everyone!

Edit: I changed the image. The original one, is here. I never can decide. Abstract or more abstract?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.