HERR KLANTZ MINDS MAP

By herrklantz

Urban texture

A little late for an assignment blip on Urban texture. Found this as I drove my kids to the movies, had to follow to pick out the tickets through the automatic ticket machine. Didn't want the boys to run around with my visa card.

Good thing I found this door and that I brought the camera with me. As I was putting up my tripod some young girls sitting, smoking on a stair to the far left of me, asked me -Are you going to take a picture of us?

-No I'm going to shoot that door over there, you see the one the camera is pointing at.

-why are you going to take a picture of the door?

-Well you know I kind of like the pattern that all the writings are making, kind of corresponding to the polished stone around... and I think it sometimes looks as a face too. The windows could be eyes and the handels a nose. Some of the patterns can be read as a mouth and, the litter is like traces of human activity and...

-puff puff...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.