Rodents rule

By squirk

Plane dark

Travelling was chaotic today. I stood all the way to work (45 minutes on the bus) this morning and the countless roadworks that have uprooted London these past few weeks left the express bus in numerous traffic jams. Then, I couldn't take my usual path from the bus stop to my office because the pavement had been dug up. Aaaaaarrrgh.

To top that off, I left work on time hoping to get the early express bus home, but it didn't turn up. I blame the roadworks for pushing the buses off schedule. While I was waiting for my bus, in the dark at 5.45, I looked up and admired the plane tree leaves glowing in the lamplight. I thought I'd blip them to pass a few moments of time. The bus eventually turned up and two busloads tried to cram on. I stood all the way home.

The foxes are having a merry old time outside as I type - they're screeching the neighbourhood down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.