Fouter

Day 2, it would seem, of my soft-drink-in-focus series. (Not too uninteresting, I hope, Mr77!)

Took my first real venture out on the trusty steed to Morningside and two things have come to my notice:

* Cycling helmets produce very sweaty heads and extremely bad hairstyles - not good when the reason you've travelled is to go out with friends to an eaterie for lunch.
* Getting from A to B involves a huge amount of foutering around with keys, locks, bags, in and out, off and on, dropping things, losing things. I was frazzled by the time I'd left the front gate. All will improve and become more slick I'm sure.

One of my pals is having a huge amount of work done to his rather grand house. I thought it was going to be a few interior adjustments but it turns out the whole place is a now shell and a bombsite. However, I am very confident it's going to be a fantastic home when it's all finished.

And it's good to see that the decorators/builders/plasterers are relying on Irn Bru to keep them going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.