PictuRed

By PictuRed

my new shiney ball and ball bag

today my bowling ball arived woo had it delivered to work then after work promptley christened it at the local ally cant believe how much differance it makes to the game. the cheaky begger of a raa on the next lane manhandled my ball and when i told him it was mine he said "you can't hog the good balls" i said i can when i shelled out the cash for it i think you'll find its just about the only ball here drilled for a lefty.

had a good convosation on the phone at work :-
me "hello halfords newcastle how can i help?"
custumer "hello is that halfords?"
me "yes"
custumer "the one in newcastle?"
me "yes"
custumer "not gateshead then?"
me "no do you want the number for gateshead?"
custumer "no its you im after what it is is that i got a bike from you last year right and it got stollen....."
me "right"
custumer"well what it is is i got the reciept and paper work and that and was wondering how soon i could get a replacement?"
me "pardon"
custumer "well its still under garentee and the bloke who sold it me said i'd get a new one."
me "no garantee covers theft and no one here would ever say other wise."
custommer "well i got a crime number and everything so i'll just have the money then"
me "no its not our responsability we wont give you cash or a new bike. you should get in touch with your insureance for that"
custumer "aw well i dont have any"
me "well unfortunatley your not going to get anything back then."
Customer "ok thanks for the help"

i love my job

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.