JRS

By jrs

Evening over the Town

Very patchy weather to-day, rain then sun and so on until late afternoon... Decided to walk up on to the hill overlooking the town to catch the evening light, the weather had completely settled by this time... The low Sun was quite harsh making long shadows. On the way down I have to cut through a Pine forrest which I knew would be fairly dark so I decided to just put my camera away to make it easier and not loose my lens hood as I`d done once before. Anyway as I was nearing my exit point from the wood I noticed this shaft of light breaking through the branches and standing right in the middle of it was a deer with the most wonderful chestnut coat gleaming in the sunlight , needless to say my efforts to get the camera into action did`nt go unnoticed..Like the fishing its the one that got away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.