Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Reflecting

A few years ago, I developed an online relationship with a woman living in the hinterlands of Canada. At one point, we almost planned to meet in Montréal, where I was to attend a conference. It didn't happen. I wrote a poem in advance of the never-to-occur rendezvous.

Later this week, I'll be making a trip to another Canadian city to meet a woman I've known for a year or so via the web but have never met in person, and that poem came to mind. (While I have begun to learn French in the past couple of years, I'm sure that there are numerous errors.)


Je souhaite pour ton amitié
je désire te rencontrer dans Montréal
si la neige commence à tomber
Si le vent du nord souffle
nous trouverons la chaleur et le confort
nous utiliserons des mots pour allumer un feu
mes yeux
tes yeux
mes mains
tes mains
mon coeur
ton coeur
tout allumer pour le feu
et continuer la chaleur

je désire ton amitié
je souhaite avoir rien jusqu'à ce que j'ai ton amitié
dans mes mains
dans mon coeur
je souhaite pour ton amitié


-----------------------------------


I Wish For Your Friendship
I want to meet you in Montreal
If the snow begins to fall
If the north wind blows
We will find the warmth and comfort
We will use words to light a fire
My eyes
Your eyes
My hands
Your hands
My heart
Your heart
While turning to the fire
And keeping warm

I want your friendship
I wish for nothing until I have your friendship
In my hands
In my heart
I wish for your friendship

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.