The life of wood-e

By woode

Problems parking

I was running late this morning, due to my body clock not having accepted the DST change. I decided to take the route through the Meadows (large Park in Edinburgh). It goes along the back of the Old Royal Infirmary, which is being converted into upmarket flats. Near Middle Meadow Walk I came across this. Reminded me of a blip on Friday by Hiraeth.

Now I have to admit it is not the best image.

To understand how bizarre this really was, rather than simply a dump truck having rolled down a hill and hit the wall, the yellow container behind it is right behind it.

My guess is the yellow container was being moved around the site by crane and was dropped on the back of the dump truck forcing it over the wall, but who knows...

It made me laugh.

The security guard was slightly unsure about why I was trying to get a photo, hence why he wouldn't move out the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.