Kiwidino

By Kiwidino

Me and the ducks

This is a bit embarassing. My business trip to Brisbane turned out to be a business trip to the Gold Coast. I got picked up at Brisbane airport and driven an hour South to the lifestyle capital of Australia. Except the "hour" journey took two and a half hours due to a little bit of rain causing a teensy bit of flooding on the motorway. How do I explain to my family I am working really hard in the Gold Coast? The truth is, I am - haven't even seen the beach yet, just the inside of a meeting room for two days. I did manage a swim in the hotel pool at lunch time today. It's mad, the temperature here is so high I can't breathe, yet in the swimming pool there was just me and the ducks. Anyway, this blip is another "different viewpoint". Oh, by the way, my sister is an English teacher and she will have a fit when she reads the title and description. I know "me and the ducks" is poor - I just thought it was catchier - call it poetic license.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.